2GN.ORG 2GN.ORG
The best source for the Second Generation Neon - Period.

Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   RulesBoard Rules   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks  :: Register
 ProfileProfile   GarageGarage   1/4 Mile Table1/4 Mile Table   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Traction in my SRT

View previous topic :: View next topic  
DylWrightSRT
boost enthusiast
2GN Registrant

2004 Dodge SRT-4

Post: #1   PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:57 pm    Post subject: Traction in my SRT Reply with quote

Hello guys,

I currently have a basically stock srt, aem cold air with a trinity tune, it hits 15 and peaks at 18. I CANNOT do a good launch on this tune at all, I have nice tires and everything but I'm new to the srt/boost in general. Second gear even slips up the tires pretty well. I know I need motor mounts, what's some other good id as to help traction, some good wheels/tires used to get good hook for launch?

Ok did some research, I'm getting new mounts soon, but I am curious what everyone else uses wheel and tire size wise? Offset etc.? I kind of want to stay 17"
NickKo
2009 Gold Contributor

Post: #2   PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I first saw the title of this thread, I was thinking this must be a 2003 SRT.
Seems I was wrong.

If you have this issue with a 2004, then it's a 'nice problem to have'. Smile
(I am assuming your transmission has never been replaced and still has the original limited-slip diff ??)

- Nick
-2001 Ddg. ES with ATX = UDP and Magnum header...Syked PCM 'pending'.

Official "I'm Going to Drive My Neon till it Dies" Club #000009
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
DylWrightSRT
boost enthusiast
2GN Registrant

2004 Dodge SRT-4

Post: #3   PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote