jacking my neon

Have a question that your not sure what category it fits into or isn't really a specific question about a specific part? Ask it here...
OB
Former Moderator

jacking my neon

Post by OB » Tue Dec 13, 2005 1:34 am

my gf bought me a craftsman 2 1/4 ton jack and stands for my bday a few weeks ago, and its the first set ive owned. ive always used friends jacks in the past, so im not very good with one. from what i understand, the jacking points on my neon are at the rear and front of the frame thing that runs along the sides. heres my question: how do you place jack stands in the spots while the jack is holding the car up? can someone gimme some pics so i know exactly how to safely jack my car and set it on stands? thanks!
-Derek

|Donate to 2gn|Feedback || OB's | GozziFab | All Business |

Baal
2GN Member

Post by Baal » Tue Dec 13, 2005 2:01 am

mmmm yeah those are some of the jacking points, you can do it in a lot of other freame parts, k members and stuff but well... i really dont get your question.

You lift the car, put the stand under, and remove the jack...
Rally Neon Mod List:
2.5 direct exhaust, PVC CAI, PT clutch, Crane 14, 5point seats & harnesses, 8 point FIA roll cage, AF/X race ecu, Dropzone coilovers, Hotchkis swaybars, Crane valve springs, Autogage 5" tach shiftlite, .020" head shaving, custom long tube header, wilwood 12" Big Brake Kit.

OB
Former Moderator

Post by OB » Tue Dec 13, 2005 2:04 am

yeah but the jacking points are like 4 inches wide, and the jack and jackstands dont like to sit that close together at the same time. exactly how do you do it? step by step
-Derek

refect
2GN Member

Post by refect » Tue Dec 13, 2005 2:11 am

i usualy just jack it up from a different spot. k member or somewhere nice and sturdy and hard metal. then palce jack stand in the spot tha i need to.
-Brad

ilpadrino
2GN Member

Post by ilpadrino » Tue Dec 13, 2005 3:53 am