Pulling a dash, questions.

Questions about interior lighting, shift knobs, just anything mainly to do with modifications on the inside of the car. Ask those questions here.
Ramroid
2GN Member

Pulling a dash, questions.

Post by Ramroid » Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:22 am

How big of a pain in the ass is it? I'm new to the Neon scene, swapped over from a long time e36 BMW a few months ago.

I know pulling a dash on the BMW was a massive undertaking, what about a 2nd gen neon? Any of you done it, have a how to, etc.

sidepipe87
2009 Silver Contributor

Post by sidepipe87 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:24 am

Not a huge pain IMO. A few bolts along the top under the dash pad, 2-3 on each side, 2 at the center console area, drop the column and unplug the harnesses and hvac control cables and vacuum lines. I did it by myself with without much issue

Ramroid
2GN Member

Post by Ramroid » Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:28 am

sidepipe87 wrote:Not a huge pain IMO. A few bolts along the top under the dash pad, 2-3 on each side, 2 at the center console area, drop the column and unplug the harnesses and hvac control cables and vacuum lines. I did it by myself with without much issue
+

Thats good to hear. I have a donor car im swapping the dash from. It has a full black interior, so im getting rid of my gunmetal-ish guts. Planned on wrapping the dash in a Carbon-leather fabic, like in the new m3's. I did it on my bmw and it looked amazing, so i can't wait. Thanks for the response.

occasional demons
Junior Admin

Post by occasional demons » Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:36 am

Bill
dblsg wrote:ya'll a bunch of post whores
Seriously people, this is 2019 not 1920.
2001 Neon ES MTX with '02 R/T PCM
Help support 2GN!

Ramroid
2GN Member

Post by Ramroid » Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:57 am

occasional demons wrote:viewtopic.php?t=49477
Hell, the top portion is the only piece i'll even need to remove to wrap it. Thank god i dont have to pull it all out..lol. Thanks