DetergentCandy's log

Do you have a project going or will you be starting a project here very soon and just want to keep a log of everything you and when? Share with everyone every step of the way what sort of progress you are making on your project.
DetergentCandy
2GN Member

DetergentCandy's log

Post by DetergentCandy » Sat Feb 21, 2015 8:57 pm

I don't know how active this is gonna be since i'm a full-time student and don't normally have the time/funds currently to focus on the car. But I try to do small things here and there. Anything big normally get's spread out over a few weeks :P
However, this first post will definitely be picture heavy since i'm just gonna post up all my mods up-to-date.

I'll start at the beginning.
-Bought the car some time ago, completely stock.
Here's how it was the day I got it back from tinting.

-Bought some Tein S Techs off eBay and threw those on.

-Removed the factory wing.

-Maddog 54% short Hurst shifter.

-eBay catch can that I added baffles to with steel wool for medium.
Installed behind the fender to try and eliminate as much engine bay clutter as possible.
There's an identical one on the driver side that goes:
Valve cover breather -> catch can -> intake.

-AGP solid engine and tranny mounts.

-Bought a Mopar CAI off eBay and color matched that. Also did the Home Depot coolant hard pipe mod and painted the injector cover. Made a custom bracket for the solenoids.

-Morimoto Mini H1 retrofit.

-Sunroof track fell apart. But I still had a spare sunroof that oklamopar gave me when I bought Blackula off him. But it wasn't in the best of shape cause it's been kicking around for years, but the tracks were in perfect condition. So I robbed the tracks from the spare sunroof and repaired the busted one! Glad I hung on to it :P

-MPx side exit exhaust.

-Replaced the factory boost gauge with an Autometer Sport Comp II. Also added a second pod for an AEM wideband.