Page 1 of 1

Torque App

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:00 am
by jrumann59
Is there a way to get the Torque App to read the AFR for the dodge neon. I used the PID for AFR measured and nothing not even an error just a gauge in the app staying at zero.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:54 pm
by esteinmaier
Nope. The AFR isn't measured in a neon. Just some broad speculations added into calculation.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:17 pm
by r/tguy02
Yeah afr is a no go, however it will tell you how much fuel is being added or subtracted.

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:19 pm
by jrumann59
r/tguy02 wrote:Yeah afr is a no go, however it will tell you how much fuel is being added or subtracted.
Which pid does that.

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:49 pm
by r/tguy02
I use the rev app, similar to the torque app. Anyhow one of the pids is fuel trim, gives % fuel added or subtracted in real time

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:18 pm
by 95srtswap
r/tguy02 wrote:I use the rev app, similar to the torque app. Anyhow one of the pids is fuel trim, gives % fuel added or subtracted in real time

most likely your short term. The factory ecu isn't programmed to read a wideband. It doesnt have the resolution. I am however looking into making the Srt 4 ecu read a wideband but I think it will be alot of work but possible.